Hotel

Hotel Taverna

Tafers

Hotel Restaurant Taverna in Tafers is an insider tip for excellent cuisine and a place to relax in the Freiburg area. Just 10 minutes from the centre of Freiburg, the restaurant triumphs with home-made, fresh, local food.

From pizza baked in our own wood-burning oven, to delicacies prepared at the Chef’s Table (including something for vegetarians and vegans, of course), the Taverna offers everything a gourmet desires. The attractive boutique hotel has 14 smartly appointed rooms (USB and all major international power outlets), all with premium box spring mattresses for optimal rest.

The Hotel Taverna is run by a young, dynamic team that welcomes guests from all regions and nations in English, German and French. Located on the idyllic Way of St. James, the establishment is just a stone’s throw from Schwarzsee. Those looking for an ideal seminar and conference venue in the centre of Switzerland (just 20 minutes away from Berne) are in the right place at the Hotel Restaurant Taverna.

 

The hotel and restaurant are open as follows:
Monday to Friday 7am- 11pm
Saturday, Sunday and public holidays 8am – 10pm

  • Rooms

  • City hotel

  • Central location

  • Own parking spaces

  • WLAN

  • Families welcome

  • Elevator

  • Dogs welcome

  • Restaurant

Contact

We are always at your service

Hotel Restaurant Taverna
Freiburgstrasse 2
1712 Tafers

T +41 (0)26 494 73 73

info@tavernatafers.ch
www.tavernatafers.ch

Rooms

Check our accomodations

Hotel Taverna, Tafers

Standard Room

18 m2
Equipped with a Queen-Size bed, Smart TV 32°, free WiFi, safe, rainshower and a hairdryer.

Deluxe Room

21 m2
Equipped with a King-Size bed or Twin beds, Smart TV 43°, free WiFi, safe, rainshower and a hairdryer.

Suite

28 m2
Equipped with a King-Size bed and an extra bed, Smart TV 43°, free WiFi, safe, rainshower and a hairdryer.

Reservation

Eat & Drink

Our Restaurants

Hotel Taverna, Tafers

Due to the current situation our restaurant is closed. But we offer Pizza to go 7 days a week! Every day from 11:30 – 13:30 & 17:30 – 20:00! Order your pizza on 026 494 73 73 or send us an e-mail with your order to info@tavernatafers.ch. We only accept card or twint payments, no cash. Please make sure to pre-order, thank you!

Pizzeria

In the middle of the restaurant Taverna there is a pizza wood stove. Pizzaiolo Gashi Dahim spoils you with the best pizza of the region and also with his own creations.

Hotel Restaurant Taverna

In our restaurant Taverna, we rely on home-made dishes and regional ingredients. Even the pizza from our wood-burning stove is “made in Fribourg”. For an exclusive dining experience, watch as our chef cooks your favourite dish right in front of you at our “Chef’s Table”.

 

The Chef

Jaco Redelinghuys

Meetings & Events

Meetings & events facilites

Hotel Taverna, Tafers

Our state-of-the-art seminar offerings provide everything you need for a successful corporate or family event: We can accommodate up to 40 people (including for an overnight stay on request), who can meet, dine or enjoy a leisure activity as the mood strikes. Our meeting room is equipped with a projector and flipchart.

Meeting room

65 m2
Beautiful, quiet meeting room with daylight. Only 30 km from Bern and 7 km from Fribourg.

Event Reservation

Get Vouchers

Hotel

Hotel Taverna

Tafers

Das Hotel Restaurant Taverna in Tafers ist der Geheimtipp für hervorragende Küche und Erholung im Raum Freiburg. Das lediglich 10 Minuten vom Stadtzentrum Freiburg entfernte Restaurant trumpft mit hausgemachten, frischen Speisen aus der Region.

Von der Pizza aus dem hauseigenen Holzofen, über am Chef’s Table zubereitete Köstlichkeiten (natürlich auch für Vegetarier und Veganer) bietet das Taverna alles, was das Gourmetherz begehrt. Das schmucke Boutique-Hotel verfügt über 14 clever eingerichtete Zimmer (USB- und sämtliche international gängigen Stromanschlüsse), die alle mit hochwertigen Boxspringmatratzen für eine optimale Erholung ausgestattet sind.

Das Hotel Taverna wird von einem jungen, dynamischen Team geführt, das Gäste aus allen Regionen und Nationen auf Englisch, Deutsch und Französisch begrüsst. Das am idyllischen Jakobsweg gelegene Etablissement ist nur ein Katzensprung vom Schwarzsee entfernt. Wer im Zentrum der Schweiz (nur 20 Minuten von Bern entfernt) einen idealen Seminar- und Tagungsort sucht, der ist im Hotel Restaurant Taverna genau richtig.

  • Zimmer

  • Stadthotel

  • Zentrale Lage

  • Eigene Parkplätze

  • WLAN

  • Familien willkommen

  • Lift

  • Hunde erlaubt

  • Restaurant

Kontakt

Wir sind immer für Sie da

Gastgeberinnen: Jacqueline Fasel und Christina Bächler

Hotel Restaurant Taverna
Freiburgstrasse 2
1712 Tafers

T +41 (0)26 494 73 73

info@tavernatafers.ch
www.tavernatafers.ch

Zimmer

Unsere Zimmerkategorien

Hotel Taverna, Tafers

Standard Zimmer

18 m2
Ausgestattet mit einem Queen Bett, Smart TV 32°, WiFi (kostenlos), Safe, Regendusche und Haartrockner.

Deluxe Zimmer

21 m2
Ausgestattet mit einem Kingsize Bett oder zwei Einzelbetten, Smart TV 43°, WiFi (kostenlos), Safe, Regendusche und Haartrockner.

Suite

28 m2
Ausgestattet mit einem Kingsize Bett und einem Extrabett, Smart TV 43°, WiFi (kostenlos), Safe, Regendusche und Haartrockner.

Reservierung

Telefonnummer +41 (0)26 494 73 73

Essen & Trinken

Unsere Restaurants

Hotel Taverna, Tafers

Hotel Restaurant Taverna

Im Restaurant Taverna setzen wir auf hausgemachte Speisen und regionale Zutaten. Bei uns ist sogar die Pizza aus unserem Holzofen “made in Fribourg”. Für ein exklusives Gastronomieerlebnis kocht unser Chefkoch an unserem “Chef’s Table” vor Ihren Augen Ihr Lieblingsgericht. Entdecken Sie hier unsere Karte – gerne reservieren wir einen Tisch für Sie!

Pizzeria

Mitten im Restaurant Taverna steht ein Pizza Holzofen. Pizzaiolo Gashi Dahim verwöhnt Sie mit der besten Pizza der Region und gerne auch mit eigenen Kreationen.

Küchenchef

Jaco Redelinghuys

Meetings & Events

Räumlichkeiten

Hotel Taverna, Tafers

Unser topmodernes Seminarangebot bietet alles, was es für einen gelungenen Firmen- oder Familienanlass braucht: Wir bieten Platz für bis zu 40 Personen (auf Anfrage auch für die Übernachtung), die je nach Lust und Laune bei uns tagen, speisen oder einer Freizeitaktivität nachgehen können. Unser Tagungsraum ist mit Beamer und Flipchart ausgestattet.

 

Sitzungszimmer

65 m2
Schönes, ruhiges Sitzungszimmer mit Tageslich an zentaler Lage. Nur 30 km von Bern und 7 km von Fribourg entfernt.

Anfragen

Telefonnummer +41 (0)26 494 73 73
Gutscheine