Hotel

Hotel and Restaurant Edelweiss

Blatten (Lötschental)

Hotel and Restaurant Edelweiss – your home from home in the Lötschental valley!

Set in a stunning location 1540 metres above sea level in the village of Blatten, your attentive hosts await you with a place for relaxation and laughter all year round – all with a beautiful view of a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Our 23 rooms and junior suites were renovated in 2016 with great attention to detail. As a hiking hotel (hotelleriesuisse), we offer you modern facilities and all the amenities you would expect from a 3-star holiday hotel. Culinary highlights and a varied guest programme await you.

The Hotel Edelweiss is located on the eastern edge of the village of Blatten, at the confluence of two mountain streams. Blatten is the highest village in the Lötschental. It is the only Valais side valley that runs from east to west and is therefore very sunny.

Only with the opening of the Lötschberg tunnel in 1913 and the construction of the road in the 1950s the Lötschental became easily accessible. Thanks to this former seclusion of the valley, Blatten has retained a unique charm with its sun-blackened wooden houses, typical Valais warehouses and unspoilt nature. Experience the Lötschental traditions and customs up close.

  • Rooms

  • Resort hotel (mountains)

  • Seminar/conference rooms

  • Central location

  • WLAN

  • Families welcome

  • Elevator

  • Mini bar in room

  • Dogs welcome

  • Bar

  • Restaurant

  • Terrace/garden restaurant

Contact

We are always at your service

Owner and hosts: Charlotte and Lukas Kalbermatten-Ritler

Hotel Edelweiss
Blattenstrasse 62
3919 Blatten

T +41 (0)27 939 13 63

info@hoteledelweiss.ch
www.hoteledelweiss.ch

 

Rooms

Check our accomodations

Hotel and Restaurant Edelweiss, Blatten (Lötschental)

Junior Suite

30 m2
Our two new junior suites with north-west-facing balconies are truly exquisite spaces. Thanks to the comfy sofa bed, up to four people can stay in our junior suites.

It’s safe to say we’ve gone the extra mile with the features in both of the rooms: They are equipped with both bath and shower facilities, whilst the balconies offer a beautiful view of the village and get the sun in the evening until sunset.

 

See more

Superior rooms

Two of our double rooms are equipped with both bath and shower facilities. These rooms are a little bigger than our comfort rooms and feature the balconies with the best views.

All of these balconies come with a table, chairs and a parasol as well as a lounger during the summer months.

 

See more

Comfort rooms and shared rooms

26 m2
Our 16 comfort rooms have balconies with a lovely view of the mountains of the Lötschental valley. All of these balconies come with a table, chairs and a parasol.

The rooms feature a shower, toilet, two beds, a TV, radio, safe and free Wi-Fi.

Four of the rooms can also accommodate three or four people. We also have two sets of two adjoining rooms and one accessible room.

See more

Single comfort rooms

17 m2
Our two spacious single comfort rooms come with a large bed (140 cm) and a south-facing balcony with a stunning view.

There’s plenty of space for two people to stay in these rooms, which come with a shower, a toilet, a TV, a radio, a safe and free Wi-Fi. What more could you want? There are two chairs, a table and a parasol out on the balcony. The single comfort rooms are perfect if you are planning to stay with us for a while.

See more

Economy room

19 m2
These rooms may be smaller than the comfort rooms but that doesn’t mean they’re any less comfortable. The main differences are that these rooms feature one double bed (160 cm).

There is no balcony. These rooms are a popular choice for single occupancy. The economy rooms can also be booked in combination with a double comfort room with an adjoining door to make things nice and convenient.

See more

Economy-Single room

These rooms boast the same level of comfort and style as all of our other hotel rooms. They too have a shower, toilet, TV, radio, safe and free Wi-Fi.

Although there is less space, the effective features ensure that you feel right at home. You should be aware that you won’t have access to a balcony and you’ll only have a restricted view of the beautiful mountains through the windows.
Having said that, these rooms prove particularly popular with guests on a tighter budget and they are ideal if you’re travelling with teenagers, if you fancy an extra room as a couple or if you’re a tour or mountain guide.
The rates here vary as the three rooms are all a bit different.

See more

Eat & Drink

Our Restaurants

Hotel and Restaurant Edelweiss, Blatten (Lötschental)

There is always something going on in the cosy village restaurant – hotel guests, locals and day trippers meet here.

The sunny viewing terrace offers space for 80 guests and is highly appreciated by hotel guests and passers-by alike. The terrace can be reached from the village road, although it is located on the fifth floor of the house and you can enjoy a view from the distance. In good weather you can also enjoy breakfast and dinner on the panoramic terrace from June to September.

We offer our half-board guests a 4-course selection menu. Speciality evenings on Tuesday and Thursday as well as a fine fish dish on Friday provide additional variety. In the high season we offer a buffet with various Valais specialities on Thursdays and in summer we grill for you on the panoramic terrace. There is also a selection on the menu for our vegetarian and vegan guests. We are also happy to cater to your special wishes regarding allergies or diets. Half board is charged at CHF 35.-.

 

Catering – We are happy to spoil you
Leave the cooking to us – whether at home or in various locations in Blatten for family celebrations, weddings and other occasions. Together with you we work out individual solutions so that you can enjoy the time with your guests.

 

Village-Restaurant Edelweiss

The restaurant, made from larch wood, is flooded with natural light, making it the perfet place to enjoy a leisurly meal. You can play cards, chat with the locals, peruse the newspaper or even watch key sporting events on the screen. Many of our guests love the huge windows that offer a view of the old centre of Blatten village. As a traditional local restaurant or a buzzing daytime establishment, there’s always something going on here. The Village-Restaurant seats 35 diners, with room for a further 8 customers at the bar. 

Meetings & Events

Meetings & events facilites

Hotel and Restaurant Edelweiss, Blatten (Lötschental)
Combine work with an authentic experience.
At the Hotel Edelweiss, you have the chance to combine your work with a cultural event without having to go to any trouble at all. Pair our modern seminar services with authentic experiences based on the unique wealth of culture and tradition the Lötschental valley has to offer.

 

Your hosts
Hotel owner Lukas Kalbermatten has been involved in local politics for more than a decade. He offers his guests an insight into the Lötschental valley and all its unique features and rough edges every single day.

 

Lötschental valley
Located between the Pennine and Bernese Alps, the Lötschental valley was isolated for centuries – especially during the winter months. This is how languages, customs and traditions have been maintained here that were lost elsewhere in the Alpine range. Since the construction of the Lötschberg railway and the Goppenstein train station, the Lötschental valley has come to be a central place to live and a top holiday destination. You can get to Blatten from Visp in 30 minutes, from Sion in 50 minutes and from Bern in 90 minutes. There are fantastic train connections between 6 a.m. and 1 a.m. the following morning. That’s another compelling reason to retreat to this nearby valley to work together as a team and expose yourself to a varied cultural landscape while you’re here.

 

 

Seminar room

Seminar room wth day light for up to 12 people, including a projector, a large pinboard and whiteboard, a fixed line internet connection and Wi-Fi

Combine your seminar with some cultural exploration, a group event or a culinary experience. Your host Lukas Kalbermatten personally oversees all events on offer as your guide, with some requiring experts to come along too.

See more

Holiday-style accommodation
Our 23 hotel rooms were all fully refurbished in 2016. They come with comfortable furnishings and practical features, finished off with a touch of Alpine charm. Enjoy some ‘me’ time, admire the wonderful view from the balcony in your room and get some work done in a beautiful holiday destination. If you do end up with some extra time for relaxation, we recommend heading to our wellness area, which is designed in the style of an old Tellin lodge.

 

Treats for your taste buds
The canton of Valais is known for a number of culinary specialities. And it’s our mission to give you a chance to try some local produce. With our varied menu and traditional business lunches, we promise that nobody attending your seminar or meeting will get bored with the food and drink on offer.

  • Tuck into a sumptuous raclette and sample three different delicious cheeses.
  • Enjoy a Valais-themed evening with a buffet full of specialities and tales from the Lötschental valley.
  • Join us for breakfast by the stream (in July and August).
  • Head along to a fun-filled mountain lodge party at Restaurant Tellialp (only in summer).
  • Treat yourself to some farm shop produce at Dani’s Lamm and soak up the wonderfully unique atmosphere.

 

Cultural experiences
Combine your seminar with some cultural exploration, a group event or a culinary experience. Your host Lukas Kalbermatten personally oversees all events on offer as your guide, with some requiring experts to come along too.

  • Guided tour of the village including visit to the sawmill, mill and textile mill complex and the village oven.
  • Guided tour of the cultural landscape of Kühmad, including visit to the pilgrimage chapel and the rustic farming village of Kühmad.
  • Visit to the Blaue Stube exhibition in Wiler with a Valais-themed aperitif included.
  • Experience a unique custom – find out what it feels like to put on a mask and become a Tschäggätta.
  • Carve masks at the mask workshop in Ferden.
  • Bake rye bread in the old Blatten village oven
  • etc.

 

 

Event Reservation

Wellness

Spa & wellness facilities

Hotel and Restaurant Edelweiss, Blatten (Lötschental)
Relaxation and enjoyment.

Whether you’ve had a busy day in the snow, been on a long hike or bike ride or simply fancy some well-deserved relaxation, our wellness area is the place for you. It has a sauna/sanarium, foot spas, a quiet room and an outdoor area – all located in an old mountain lodge with large windows to provide a bright and comfortable setting oozing traditional local charm.

 

Opening hours and prices.

  • Our hotel guests can access our wellness area between 3:30 and 8:30 p.m. This is included in all of our room rates. You can pick up bathrobes and extra towels free of charge any time from reception.
  • Outside of these opening hours, the wellness area can be reserved for private use for CHF 10.00.Non-hotel guests can pay CHF 17.00 to access the wellness area. Use of a bathrobe and towels is also included in this price. Alternatively, we have a package deal including food as outlined below.
  • Hotel guests have priority during peak periods.

Wellness area

Special Offers

Offers we are currently providing

Short visit Hockenhorn

, Blatten (Lötschental)

View details
Get Vouchers

Hotel

Hotel und Restaurant Edelweiss

Blatten (Lötschental)

Edelweiss – Das Silencehotel im Lötschental.

An bevorzugter Lage im Dorf Blatten, auf 1‘540 Meter über Meer, finden Sie Gastlichkeit, Lebensfreude, Entspannung und den Weitblick in unser UNESCO Welterbe – zu jeder Jahreszeit.

Unsere 23 Zimmer und Juniorsuiten haben wir mit viel Liebe zum Detail im Jahr 2016 erneuert. Als Wanderhotel (hotelleriesuisse) bieten wir Ihnen eine zeitgemässe Ausstattung und alle Annehmlichkeiten, die Sie in einem 3-Sterne-Ferienhotel erwarten dürfen. Kulinarische Höhenflüge und ein abwechslungsreiches Gästeprogramm erwarten Sie.

Das Hotel Edelweiss liegt am östlichen Dorfrand von Blatten, am Zusammenfluss zweier Bergbäche. Blatten ist das hinterste und damit höchste Dorf des Lötschentales. Es ist das einzige Walliser Seitental, das von Osten nach Westen verläuft und deshalb sehr sonnig ist.

Erst mit der Eröffnung des Lötschbergtunnels im Jahre 1913 und mit dem Bau der Strasse in den 1950er Jahren wurde das Lötschental gut erreichbar. Dank dieser einstigen Abgeschiedenheit des Tales hat sich Blatten mit seinen von der Sonne geschwärzten Holzhäusern, typischen Walliser Speichern und seiner unberührten Natur einen einzigartigen Charme bewahrt. Erleben Sie die Lötschentaler Traditionen und Bräuche hautnah.

 

  • Zimmer

  • Resort Hotel (Berge)

  • Seminar-/ Konferenzräume

  • Zentrale Lage

  • WLAN

  • Familien willkommen

  • Lift

  • Minibar

  • Hunde erlaubt

  • Bar

  • Restaurant

  • Terrassen-/ Gartenrestaurant

Kontakt

Wir sind immer für Sie da

Besitzer und Gastgeber: Charlotte und Lukas Kalbermatten-Ritler

Hotel Edelweiss
Blattenstrasse 62
3919 Blatten

T +41 (0)27 939 13 63

info@hoteledelweiss.ch
www.hoteledelweiss.ch

 

Zimmer

Unsere Zimmerkategorien

Hotel und Restaurant Edelweiss, Blatten (Lötschental)

Juniorsuite

30 m2
Die beiden neuen Juniorsuiten mit Nord-West-Balkon bieten ein besonderes Zimmer-Erlebnis. Durch das bequeme Bettsofa können bis zu vier Personen die Juniorsuite bewohnen.

Die beiden Zimmer sind überall mit „ein bisschen mehr“ ausgestattet. So verfügen sie sowohl über eine Bade- wie auch Duschmöglichkeit. Die Balkone geben einen wunderschönen Ausblick auf das Dorf und werden am Abend bis zum Sonnenuntergang von der Sonne verwöhnt.

 

Mehr anzeigen

Superior Zimmer

Zwei Doppelzimmer verfügen sowohl über eine Bade- wie auch Duschmöglichkeit. Die Zimmer sind etwas grösser als die Komfortzimmer und verfügen über Balkone mit bester Aussicht.

Alle Balkone sind mit einem Tisch, Stühlen, Sonnenschirm und im Sommer mit einem Liegestuhl ausgestattet.

Mehr anzeigen

Komfortzimmer & Mehrbettzimmer

26 m2
Unsere 16 Komfortzimmer verfügen über einen Balkon mit schöner Sicht auf die Lötschentaler Bergwelt. Alle Balkone sind mit einem Tisch, Stühlen und einem Sonnenschirm ausgerüstet.

Die Zimmer verfügen über Dusche, WC, 2 Betten, TV, Radio, freies Wi-Fi und Safe.

Vier der Zimmer können auch für 3 oder 4 Personen gebucht werden. Zudem sind zwei mal zwei Doppelzimmer mit direkter Verbindungstüre buchbar. Ein Zimmer ist behindertengerecht ausgestattet.

Mehr anzeigen

Komfort-Einzelzimmer

17 m2
Die zwei Komfort-Einzelzimmer mit Südbalkon und herrlichem Ausblick sind geräumig und mit einem Grand-Lit (140 cm) eingerichtet. Es kann also auch von 2 Personen belegt werden.

Die Ausstattung lässt mit Dusche, WC, TV, Radio, freies Wi-Fi und Safe keinen Wünsche offen. Der Balkon verfügt über 2 Stühle, Tisch und Sonnenschrim.

Mehr anzeigen

Economy-Zimmer

19 m2
Diese Zimmer sind vom Raum her kleiner als die Komfortzimmer, verfügen aber über den gleichen Komfort. Der Unterschied liegt beim Bett (Grand-Lit (160cm).

Die Economy-Zimmer verfügen über keinen Balkon. Sie sind auch bei Einzelpersonen sehr beliebt. Ein Economy-Zimmer kann dank einer Verbindungstüre auch in Kombination mit einem Komfort-Doppelzimmer gebucht werden.

Mehr anzeigen

Economy-Einzelzimmer

Ausgestattet mit dem selben Komfort und im gleichen Stil wie alle unsere Hotelzimmer. Die drei Zimmer verfügen auch über Dusche, WC, TV, Radio, Safe und freies Wi-Fi.

Die Zimmer sind lediglich etwas kleiner.  Sie haben keinen Balkon und die Fenster bieten einen beschränkten Blick auf unsere Bergwelt.
Die Zimmer sind jedoch sehr beliebt bei preisbewussten Gästen, für mitreisende Jugendliche, als zusätzliches Schlafzimmer für Paare oder für Bergführer und Tourenleiter. Die drei Zimmer sind unterschiedlich und die Tarife sind deshalb nicht für alle Zimmer gleich.

Mehr anzeigen

Reservierung

Telefonnummer +41 (0)27 939 13 63

Essen & Trinken

Unsere Restaurants

Hotel und Restaurant Edelweiss, Blatten (Lötschental)

Im gemütlichen Dorfrestaurant ist immer etwas los – hier treffen sich Hotelgäste, Einheimische und Tagesausflügler.

Die sonnige Aussichtsterrasse bietet Platz für 80 Gäste und wird von Hotelgästen und Passanten gleichermassen sehr geschätzt. Die Terrasse kann von der Dorfstrasse stufenlos erreicht werden, obwohl sie sich im fünften Stock des Hauses befindet und Sie dadurch eine entsprechende Fernsicht geniessen können. Bei guter Witterung können Sie von Juni bis September auch das Frühstück und das Abendessen auf der Aussichtsterrasse geniessen.

Unseren Halbpensionsgästen bieten wir ein 4-Gang-Auswahlmenu. Spezialitätenabende am Dienstag und Donnerstag sowie ein feines Fischgericht am Freitag sorgen für zusätzliche Abwechslung. In der Hochsaison stellen wir donnerstags ein Buffet mit verschiedenen Walliser Spezialitäten für Sie bereit und im Sommer grillieren wir für Sie auf der Aussichtsterrasse. Auch für unsere vegetarischen und veganen Gäste findet sich eine Auswahl auf der Speisekarte. Gerne gehen wir zudem auf Ihre speziellen Wünsche hinsichtlich Allergien oder Diäten ein. Die Halbpension wid mit CHF 35.–  verrechnet.

 

Catering – Wir verwöhnen Sie gerne.

Überlassen Sie uns das Kochen – ob zuhause oder in verschiedenen Lokalitäten in Blatten für Familienfeiern, Hochzeiten und andere Anlässe. Zusammen mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir ganz individuelle Lösungen, damit sie die Zeit mit Ihren Gästen geniessen können.

 

Dorfrestaurant Edelweiss

Der helle, aus Lärchenholz erstellte Raum lädt zum gemütlichen Verweilen ein. Hier können Sie jassen, mit Einheimischen plaudern, die Tageszeitung lesen oder auch mal wichtige Sportereignisse am Fernseher verfolgen. Die grossen Fenster ermöglichen einen fantastischen Blick auf den alten Dorftkern von Blatten. Als Dorf- oder Tagesrestaurant ist hier immer etwas los. Das Dorfrestaurant bietet 35 Sitzplätze und 8 Barplätze.

Meetings & Events

Räumlichkeiten

Hotel und Restaurant Edelweiss, Blatten (Lötschental)
Verbinden Sie Arbeit mit einem authentischen Erlebnis.
Bei uns haben Sie die Möglichkeit Ihre Arbeit mit einem kulturellen Event auf einfache Weise zu verbinden – moderne Seminardienstleistungen kombiniert mit authentischen Erlebnissen aus dem einmaligen Kultur- und Traditionsschatz des Lötschentals.

 

Ihre Gastgeber
Hotelier Lukas Kalbermatten engagiert sich seit über einem Jahrzehnt in der Lokalpolitik und bringt seinen Gästen täglich das Lötschental mit seinen Eigen- und Feinheiten, seinen Ecken und Kanten näher.

 

Das Lötschental
Zwischen den Walliser und Berner Alpen liegend, war das Lötschental über Jahrhunderte vor allem im Winter isoliert. Deshalb haben sich hier Sprache, Sitten und Bräuche erhalten, die sonst im Alpenbogen verloren gingen. Seit dem Bau der Lötschbergbahn und dem Bahnhof Goppenstein hat sich das Lötschental zu einem zentralen Wohn- und Ferienort entwickelt. Blatten erreichen Sie ab Visp in 30 und ab Sitten in 50 Minuten, ab Bern sind Sie in 90 Minuten bei uns. Sie profitieren von sehr guten Zugverbindungen zwischen 6 Uhr morgens und 1 Uhr nachts. Ein Grund mehr, sich in ein nahe gelegenes Tal zurückzuziehen, um im Team zu arbeiten und dies mit einer kulturellen Abwechslung zu verbinden.

Prospekt Seminare pdf

 

Seminarraum

Heller Seminarraum für bis zu 12 Personen mit Beamer, grosser Pinwand und Whiteboard, Internet-Festanschluss und Wi-Fi.

Kombinieren Sie Ihr Seminar mit einen kulturellen Angebot, Gruppenevent oder einem kulinarischen Erlebnis. Alle Programme werden von Gastgeber Lukas Kalbermatten persönlich geführt und teilweise von Experten begleitet.

Mehr anzeigen

Logieren wie in den Ferien
Die 23 Hotelzimmer wurden 2016 alle komplett renoviert. Eine komfortable und praktische Einrichtung mit einem alpinen Touch erwartet Sie. Sie geniessen einen Moment für sich, den Zimmerbalkon mit grossartiger Aussicht und arbeiten dort, wo andere Ferien machen. Bleibt Zeit zum Entspannen, lädt unser Wohlfühlbereich, welcher einer alten Tellin-Hütte nachempfunden ist, zum Erholen und Verweilen ein.

 

Kulinarisches entdecken
Das Wallis bietet viele kulinarische Spezialitäten. Wir versuchen, Ihnen diese mit lokalen Produkten näher zu bringen. Ein breites Speisenangebot sowie klassische Businesslunches ermöglichen den Teilnehmern auch kulinarisch eine besondere Abwechslung.

  • Geniessen Sie ein feines Raclette und degustieren Sie dabei drei verschiedene Raclettekäse.
  • Erleben Sie einen Walliserabend mit einen Spezialitätenbuffet, umrahmt von Lötschentaler Sagen.
  • Begleiten Sie uns zu einem Frühstück am Wildbach (Juli und August).
  • Feiern Sie einen Hüttenabend im Restaurant Tellialp (nur im Sommer).
  • Lassen Sie sich im Hofladen von Dani’s Lamm in ungewohntem aber einmaligem Ambiente verwöhnen.

 

Kulturelle Erfahrungen
Kombinieren Sie Ihr Seminar mit einen kulturellen Angebot, einem Gruppenevent oder einem kulinarischen Erlebnis. Alle Programme werden von unserem Gastgeber Lukas Kalbermatten persönlich geführt und teilweise von Experten begleitet.

  • Dorfführung mit Besuch der Säge-Müle-Walche und dem Dorbackofen
  • Besuch der Kulturlandschaft Kühmad mit der Wallfahrtskappelle und dem Stalldorf Kühmad
  • Besuch der Blauen Stube in Wiler mit Walliser Aperitif
  • Einmaliges Brauchtum erleben – wie fühlt es sich an, eine Tschäggätta zu sein?
  • Maskenschnitzen im Maskenkeller in Ferden
  • Roggenbrot backen im alten Dorfbackofen von Blatten
  • etc.

 

 

Anfragen

Telefonnummer +41 (0)27 939 13 63

Wellness

Angebot

Hotel und Restaurant Edelweiss, Blatten (Lötschental)
Entspannung mit Genuss.

Geniessen Sie nach einem aktiven Tag im Schnee, nach einer Wanderung, einer Fahrradtour oder einfach zur Entspannung unseren Wohlfühlbereich. Er ist mit Sauna/Saunarium, Fussbädern, Ruheraum und Aussenbereich ausgestattet und strahlt dank einer alten Alphütte und den grossen Fenstern einen hellen, gemütlichen und typisch lokalen Charme aus.

 

Öffnungszeiten und Tarife.

  • Der Wohlfühlbereich steht unseren Hotelgästen von 15.30 – 20.30 Uhr offen. Die Benutzung ist in allen Übernachtungspreisen inbegriffen. Bademäntel und zusätzliche Tücher können jederzeit und kostenlos am Empfang bezogen werden.
  • Ausserhalb der Öffnungszeiten kann der Bereich zum Preis von CHF 10 privat reserviert werden.
  • Nicht-Hotelgäste können den Bereich zum Preis von CHF 17 inkl. Bademantel und Tücher benutzen. Als Alternative bieten wir Ihnen das untenstehende Kombiangebot inklusive Essen.
  • Bei erhöhtem Gästeaufkommen haben Hotelgäste Vorrang.

Wohlfühlbereich – Hotel Edelweiss

Gutscheine