Data protection declaration

Who are we?

This website and its contents are operated and guaranteed by the association BEST 3 STAR HOTELS (according to Art. 60ff ZGB). Thus the association is responsible for the collection, processing and use of your personal data and the compatibility of data processing with the applicable data protection law.

The responsible body within the meaning of the data protection laws, in particular the EU Data Protection Basic Regulation (DSGVO), is:

BEST 3 STAR HOTELS
Thurgauerstr. 54
CH-8050 Zurich
E-mail: info@best3starhotels.ch
Website: www.best3starhotels.ch

General information

The following information provides an overview of what happens to your personal data when you visit our website. Personal information is any information that personally identifies you.

What personal information we collect and why we collect it

When you access this website, information of a general nature is automatically collected. This information is recorded in the server log file and includes the type of web browser, the operating system used, the domain name of your Internet service provider, your IP address and the like.

This is for the following reason:

  • Ensuring a trouble-free connection to the website
  • Ensuring a smooth use of our website
  • Evaluation of system safety and stability as well as
  • for other administrative purposes

Your data will not be used to draw conclusions about your person. Information of this kind is only evaluated statistically in order to optimize our Internet presence and the technology behind it.

Hosting

Our Website is hosted by Hostpoint AG (Neue Jonastr. 60, CH-8640 Rapperswil).

Cookies

If you write any content on our website, this may be a consent to store your name, e-mail address and website in cookies. This is a convenience feature so that when you write another comment, you do not have to re-enter all this information. These cookies are stored for one year.

If you have an account and you log in to this site, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal information and is discarded when you close your browser.

When you log in, we will set some cookies to store your login information and display options. Login cookies expire after two days and display option cookies expire after one year.

Embedded content from other websites

Contributions on this website may contain embedded content (e.g. videos, images, contributions etc.). Embedded content from other websites behaves exactly as if the visitor had visited the other website.

These sites may collect information about you, use cookies, embed additional tracking services from third parties, and record your interaction with that embedded content, including your interaction with the embedded content if you have an account and are logged on to that site.

Use of Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service of Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043 USA (hereinafter: “Google”). Google Analytics uses “cookies”, which are text files placed on your computer, to help the website analyze how users use the site. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website will generally be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. However, due to the activation of IP anonymisation on these web pages, your IP address will be shortened by Google in advance within member states of the European Union or in other contracting states of the Agreement on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases will the full IP address be transmitted to and truncated by Google on servers in the United States. On behalf of the operator of this website, Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website, to compile reports on website activity and to provide other services relating to website activity and internet usage to the website operator. The IP address transmitted by your browser as part of Google Analytics is not combined with other data from Google.

The purposes of data processing are to evaluate the use of the website and to compile reports on activities on the website. On the basis of the use of the website and the Internet, further associated services are then to be provided.

Use of Google Maps

On this website we use the offer of Google Maps. Google Maps is operated by Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA (hereinafter “Google”). This enables us to display interactive maps directly on the website and enables you to use the map function conveniently.

For more information about data processing by Google, please refer to the Google Privacy Notice. There you can also change your personal data protection settings in the data protection centre.

The purposes of data processing are to evaluate the use of the website and to compile reports on activities on the website. On the basis of the use of the website and the Internet, further associated services are then to be provided.

Booking on the website

If you make bookings via our website, we require the following data to process the contract:

– title
– first name and surname
– name of a fellow traveller
– mailing address
– date of birth
– telephone number
– language
– credit card information
– email address

This data is collected through the Switzerland Travel Centre website. This data will only be used to process the contract, to record your booking as requested, to provide the services you have booked, to contact you in the event of ambiguities or problems and to ensure correct payment.

The legal basis for data processing for this purpose is the fulfilment of a contract pursuant to Art. 6 Para. 1 lit. b DSGVO.

Purchasing vouchers

When you purchase vouchers via our Website or App, we require the following information in order to process the contract:

  • Title
  • First name and surname
  • Postal address
  • Email address
  • Phone number
  • Number of vouchers
  • Value of individual vouchers

We will process this data in order to complete your voucher purchase as requested, to contact you in the event of ambiguities or problems and to guarantee the correct payment.
The legal basis for data processing for this purpose is guaranteed by the fulfilment of a contract according to Art. 6 para. 1 b) DSGVO.

Registering with our newsletter

You have the option of signing up to our newsletter on our Website. You must register in order to do so. The following data must be provided for registration purposes:

  • Title
  • First name and surname
  • Email address

The above-mentioned data is necessary for data processing purposes. We will only process this data in order to customise the information and offers that we send to you so that they can be adapted to your interests.
By registering you agree to our processing the data provided in order to send the newsletter on a regular basis to the address provided and for the statistical evaluation of usage patterns and the optimisation of the newsletter. This agreement constitutes our legal basis for the processing of your email address in accordance with Art. 6 para. 1 a) DSG-VO. We are authorised to commission third parties to deal with technical advertising activities and may pass on your data for this purpose. A link is provided at the end of every newsletter which allows you to unsubscribe at any time. Your personal data will be deleted following your cancellation. Further processing may only be carried out on an anonymous basis in order to optimise our newsletter.

Social media Plugins

Social media plugins are used on our websites. These plugins may be used to send information, including personal data, to the service provider and may be used by the service provider. We prevent the unconscious and unintentional collection and transfer of data to the service provider through a 2-click solution. In order to activate a desired social plugin, it must first be activated by clicking on the corresponding button. Only this activation of the plugin triggers the collection of information and its transmission to the service provider. We do not collect any personal data ourselves by means of the social plugins or through their use.

We have no influence on which data an activated plugin collects and how it is used by the provider. At present, it must be assumed that a direct connection to the provider’s services will be established and that at least the IP address and device-related information will be recorded and used. It is also possible for service providers to attempt to store cookies on the computer used. Please refer to the data protection information of the respective service provider to find out which concrete data are collected and how they are used. If you are logged on to Facebook at the same time, Facebook can identify you as a visitor to a specific page.

Google AdWords

Our website uses Google Conversion Tracking. The operator of Google AdWords services is Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. If you have reached our website via an ad placed by Google, Google Adwords places a cookie on your computer. The conversion tracking cookie is set when a user clicks on an ad placed by Google.

If the user visits certain pages on our site and the cookie has not expired, we and Google may recognize that the user clicked on the ad and was directed to that page. Each Google AdWords customer receives a different cookie. As a result, cookies cannot be tracked through AdWords customer websites. The information collected from the Conversion cookie is used to generate conversion statistics for AdWords customers who have opted for Conversion Tracking. Customers will know the total number of users who clicked on their ad and were directed to a page with a conversion tracking tag. However, they will not receive information that personally identifies users.

How long we store your data

When you write a comment, it is stored indefinitely, including metadata. In this way, we can automatically recognize and release subsequent comments instead of keeping them in a moderation queue.

For users who register on our website, we also store the personal information they provide in their user profiles. All users can view, change or delete their personal information at any time (the user name cannot be changed). Website administrators may also view and change this information.

What rights do you have to your data?

If you have an account on this site or have written comments, you may request an export of your personal information from us, including any information you have provided to us. In addition, you may request the deletion of any personal information we hold about you. This does not include data that we are required to retain for administrative, legal or security reasons.

How we protect your data

SSL encryption

In order to protect the security of your data during transmission, we use state-of-the-art encryption procedures (e.g. SSL) via HTTPS.

Alterations

We may change this privacy statement at any time without notice. The current version published on our website applies.

Disclaimer

Our Internet pages contain links or direct content from third parties. We have no influence on the content or data processing by third parties. This is subject to their data protection declarations. We assume no liability for the content or data handling of third parties.

Questions to the Data Protection Officer

If you have any questions about privacy, please email us or contact the privacy organization listed at the beginning of this privacy statement.

Contact Information

Please contact us if you have any questions relevant to data protection:

BEST 3 STAR HOTELS
Thurgauerstr. 54
CH-8050 Zürich
Tel. 043 299 69 32
E-Mail: info@best3starhotels.ch

Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

This Privacy Policy and the contracts entered into on the basis of or in connection with this Privacy Policy shall be governed by Swiss law, unless the law of another country is mandatory. The place of jurisdiction shall be at the registered office of BEST 3 STAR HOTELS, unless a different place of jurisdiction is mandatory.

Zürich, 6.7.19

Get Vouchers

Déclaration de confidentialité

Qui sommes-nous ?

Ce site et son contenu sont exploités et garantis par l’association BEST 3 STAR HOTELS (selon les articles 60 et suivants du code civil suisse). Ainsi, l’association est responsable de la collecte, du traitement et de l’utilisation de vos données personnelles et de la compatibilité du traitement des données avec la loi sur la protection des données applicable.

L’organe responsable au sens de la législation sur la protection des données, en particulier du règlement de base de l’UE sur la protection des données, est:

BEST 3 STAR HOTELS
Thurgauerstr. 54
8050 Zurich
info@best3starhotels.ch
www.best3starhotels.ch

Renseignements d’ordre général

Les informations suivantes vous donnent un aperçu de ce qu’il advient de vos données personnelles lorsque vous visitez notre site Web. Les renseignements personnels sont toute information qui vous identifie personnellement.

Bases juridiques du traitement

Les bases juridiques applicables à notre traitement des données personnelles résident généralement dans l’article 13, alinéa 2, lettre a de la LPD (traitement en relation directe avec la conclusion ou l’exécution d’un contrat; correspond à l’article 6, alinéa 1, lettre b du RGPD de l’UE) et dans l’article 13, alinéa 1 de la LPD (consentement de la personne au traitement des données ou traitement nécessaire en vertu d’une obligation légale; correspond à l’article 6, alinéa 1, lettre a du RGPD de l’UE). Lorsque nous voulons nous opposer à la conclusion de tout contrat futur avec une personne en raison d’un abus, d’un défaut de paiement ou pour d’autres motifs légitimes, nous nous réservons le droit de conserver les données suivantes dans notre intérêt, sur la base de l’article 13, alinéa 1 de la LPD (correspond à l’article 6, alinéa 1, lettre f du RGPD de l’UE): nom, prénom, adresse et adresse e-mail de la personne concernée, ainsi que données à caractère personnel relatives aux circonstances de l’abus ou du motif légitime en question. Le traitement de vos données personnelles par d’autres sociétés du groupe repose également sur l’art. 13, al. 1 de la LPD (correspond à l’art. 6, al. 1, lettre f du RGPD de l’UE).

Quels renseignements personnels nous recueillons et pourquoi nous les recueillons

Lorsque vous accédez à ce site Web, des renseignements de nature générale sont automatiquement recueillis. Ces informations sont enregistrées dans le fichier journal du serveur et comprennent le type de navigateur Web, le système d’exploitation utilisé, le nom de domaine de votre fournisseur de services Internet, votre adresse IP et autres.

Ceci pour la raison suivante :

  • Assurer une connexion sans problème avec le site Web
  • Garantir une utilisation optimale de notre site Web
  • Évaluation de la sécurité et de la stabilité du système ainsi que de la
  • à d’autres fins administratives

Vos données ne seront pas utilisées pour tirer des conclusions sur votre personne. Ces informations ne sont évaluées que statistiquement afin d’optimiser notre présence sur Internet et la technologie qui la sous-tend.

Hébergement

Notre site Internet est hébergé par Hostpoint AG (Neue Jonastr. 60, CH-8640 Rapperswil).

Cookies

Notre technologie utilise des cookies. Ces derniers contribuent de plusieurs façons à rendre votre navigation sur notre site plus simple et plus agréable. Les cookies sont des fichiers d’informations que votre navigateur enregistre automatiquement sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur lorsque vous consultez notre site.

Les cookies de session permettent de vous associer de manière systématique et univoque des informations gardés sur le serveur lorsque vous accédez à notre site Web. Les cookies de session sont supprimés lorsque vous fermez votre navigateur Internet. Les cookies permanents servent à enregistrer vos paramètres par défaut pour plusieurs accès successifs à notre site. Ils sont donc conservés y compris lorsque vous fermez le navigateur. Les cookies permanents sont supprimés en fonction du paramétrage de votre navigateur Internet. En utilisant notre site et les fonctions correspondantes, vous donnez votre accord pour l’utilisation de cookies permanents. Nous utilisons des cookies en particulier pour mieux personnaliser nos informations et nos offres d’après vos centres d’intérêt. Cette utilisation ne nous permet pas de recevoir des informations supplémentaires sur vous en tant que visiteur connecté. La plupart des navigateurs Internet acceptent automatiquement les cookies. Toutefois, vous pouvez configurer votre navigateur pour empêcher toute sauvegarde de cookies sur votre ordinateur ou pour être averti systématiquement de l’enregistrement d’un nouveau cookie. Si vous désactivez les cookies, certaines fonctions de notre site peuvent être inutilisables.

Contenu intégré provenant d’autres sites Web

Les contributions sur ce site Web peuvent contenir du contenu intégré (p. ex. vidéos, images, contributions, etc.). Le contenu intégré d’autres sites Web se comporte exactement comme si le visiteur avait visité l’autre site Web.

Ces sites peuvent recueillir des renseignements à votre sujet, utiliser des témoins, intégrer des services de suivi supplémentaires de tiers et enregistrer votre interaction avec ce contenu intégré, y compris votre interaction avec le contenu intégré si vous avez un compte et êtes connecté à ce site.

UItilisation de Google Analytics

Ce site Web utilise Google Analytics, un service d’analyse Web de Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043 USA (ci-après : « Google »). Google Analytics utilise des « cookies », qui sont des fichiers texte placés sur votre ordinateur, pour aider le site Internet à analyser l’utilisation du site par ses utilisateurs. Les informations générées par les cookies concernant votre utilisation du site Web sont généralement transmises et stockées par Google sur des serveurs situés aux États-Unis. Toutefois, en raison de l’activation de l’anonymisation IP sur ces pages Web, votre adresse IP sera raccourcie par Google à l’avance dans les États membres de l’Union européenne ou dans d’autres États contractants de l’Accord sur l’Espace économique européen. Ce n’est que dans des cas exceptionnels que l’adresse IP complète sera transmise et tronquée par Google sur des serveurs situés aux États-Unis. Au nom de l’exploitant de ce site Web, Google utilisera ces informations pour évaluer votre utilisation du site Web, pour établir des rapports sur l’activité du site Web et pour fournir d’autres services liés à l’activité du site Web et à l’utilisation d’Internet à l’exploitant du site. L’adresse IP transmise par votre navigateur dans le cadre de Google Analytics n’est pas combinée avec d’autres données de Google.

Le traitement des données a pour but d’évaluer l’utilisation du site web et de compiler des rapports d’activités sur le site web. Sur la base de l’utilisation du site web et de l’Internet, d’autres services associés doivent alors être fournis.

Utilisation de Google Maps

Sur ce site, nous utilisons l’offre de Google Maps. Google Maps est exploité par Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA (ci-après « Google »). Cela nous permet d’afficher des cartes interactives directement sur le site Web et vous permet d’utiliser la fonction de carte de façon pratique.

Pour plus d’informations sur le traitement des données par Google, veuillez vous reporter à la déclaration de confidentialité de Google. Vous pouvez également y modifier vos paramètres de protection des données personnelles dans le centre de protection des données.

Réservation sur le site internet

Si vous effectuez des réservations via notre site Web, nous avons besoin des données suivantes pour traiter le contrat :

  • Salutation
  • Prénom et nom de famille
  • Nom d’un compagnon de voyage
  • adresse postale
  • date de naissance
  • numéro de téléphone
  • langue
  • information de carte de crédit
  • adresse électronique

Ces données sont collectées sur le site Internet de Suisse Travel Centre. Ces données ne seront utilisées que pour le traitement du contrat, l’enregistrement de votre réservation comme demandé, la fourniture des services que vous avez réservés, pour vous contacter en cas d’ambiguïtés ou de problèmes et pour assurer un paiement correct.

Achat de bons d’achat

Si vous achetez via notre site Web des bons d’achat, nous avons besoin des données suivantes pour traiter le contrat :

  • Salutation
  • Prénom et nom de famille
  • adresse postale
  • adresse électronique
  • numéro de téléphone
  • Nombre de bons
  • Valeur du bon individuel

Ces informations sont utilisées pour compléter votre achat comme demandé et pour vous contacter en cas de questions ou de problèmes pour assurer un paiement correct.

Inscribtion à notre newsletter

Sur notre site web, vous avez la possibilité de vous abonner à notre newsletter. L’inscription est obligatoire. Les données suivantes doivent être fournies lors de l’enregistrement :

  • Salutation
  • Prénom et nom de famille
  • adresse électronique

Les données ci-dessus sont nécessaires au traitement des données. Nous traitons ces données exclusivement dans le but de personnaliser les informations et les offres qui vous sont envoyées et de mieux les adapter à vos intérêts.

En vous inscrivant, vous consentez au traitement des données fournies pour l’envoi régulier de la newsletter à l’adresse que vous indiquez et pour l’évaluation statistique des habitudes d’utilisation et l’optimisation de la newsletter. Ce consentement constitue notre base légale pour le traitement de votre adresse e-mail au sens de l’art. 6 al. 1 lit. a DSG-VO. Nous sommes autorisés à confier à des tiers le traitement technique des mesures publicitaires et à transmettre vos données à cette fin (cf. point 13 ci-dessous).

Un lien à la fin de chaque newsletter vous permet de vous désabonner à tout moment. Dans le cadre d’un désabonnement, vous pouvez nous informer volontairement de la raison de votre désabonnement. Vos données personnelles seront effacées après votre désinscription. Le traitement ultérieur n’a lieu que sous forme anonyme afin d’optimiser notre newsletter.

Plugins de média sociaux

Les plugins Socialmedia sont utilisés sur nos sites web. Ces plugins peuvent être utilisés pour envoyer des informations, y compris des données personnelles, au fournisseur de services et peuvent être utilisés par ce dernier. Nous empêchons la collecte et le transfert inconscients et involontaires de données au fournisseur de services grâce à une solution en 2 clics. Pour activer un plugin social désiré, il faut d’abord l’activer en cliquant sur le bouton correspondant. Seule cette activation du plugin déclenche la collecte d’informations et leur transmission au fournisseur de services. Nous ne collectons pas nous-mêmes de données personnelles au moyen des plugins sociaux ou par leur utilisation.

Nous n’avons aucune influence sur les données qu’un plugin activé collecte et sur la manière dont il est utilisé par le fournisseur. Actuellement, il faut supposer qu’une connexion directe avec les services du fournisseur sera établie et qu’au moins l’adresse IP et les informations relatives au périphérique seront enregistrées et utilisées. Il est également possible pour les fournisseurs de services de tenter d’enregistrer des cookies sur l’ordinateur utilisé. Veuillez consulter les informations sur la protection des données du prestataire de services concerné pour savoir quelles données concrètes sont collectées et comment elles sont utilisées. Si vous êtes connecté à Facebook en même temps, Facebook peut vous identifier en tant que visiteur d’une page spécifique.

Google AdWords

Notre site Web utilise Google Conversion Tracking. L’opérateur des services Google AdWords est Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Si vous avez accédé à notre site Web via une annonce placée par Google, Google Adwords place un cookie sur votre ordinateur. Le cookie de suivi de conversion est activé lorsqu’un utilisateur clique sur une annonce placée par Google.

Si l’utilisateur visite certaines pages de notre site et que le cookie n’a pas expiré, Google et nous-mêmes pouvons reconnaître que l’utilisateur a cliqué sur l’annonce et a été dirigé vers cette page. Chaque client Google AdWords reçoit un cookie différent. Par conséquent, les cookies ne peuvent pas être suivis sur les sites Web des clients d’AdWords. Les informations recueillies à partir du cookie de conversion sont utilisées pour générer des statistiques de conversion pour les clients AdWords qui ont opté pour le suivi des conversions. Les clients connaîtront le nombre total d’utilisateurs qui ont cliqué sur leur annonce et ont été dirigés vers une page avec une balise de suivi de conversion. Toutefois, ils ne recevront pas d’informations permettant d’identifier personnellement les utilisateurs.

Combien de temps vos données sont-elles conservées ?

Lorsque vous écrivez un commentaire, il est gardé indéfiniment, y compris les métadonnées. De cette façon, nous pouvons automatiquement reconnaître et publier les commentaires suivants au lieu de les garder dans une file d’attente de modération.

Pour les utilisateurs qui s’inscrivent sur notre site Web, nous conservons également les renseignements personnels qu’ils fournissent dans leur profil d’utilisateur. Tous les utilisateurs peuvent consulter, modifier ou supprimer leurs informations personnelles à tout moment (le nom d’utilisateur ne peut être modifié). Les administrateurs du site Web peuvent également consulter et modifier ces informations.

Quels sont vos droits sur vos données?

Si vous avez un compte sur ce site ou des commentaires écrits, vous pouvez nous demander d’exporter vos renseignements personnels, y compris tout renseignement que vous nous avez fourni. De plus, vous pouvez demander la suppression de tout renseignement personnel que nous détenons à votre sujet. Ceci n’inclut pas les données que nous sommes tenus de conserver pour des raisons administratives, juridiques ou de sécurité.

Comment nous protégeons vos données

cryptage SSL
Afin de protéger la sécurité de vos données pendant la transmission, nous utilisons des procédures de cryptage ultramodernes (par ex. SSL) via HTTPS.

Modifications

Nous pouvons modifier cette déclaration de confidentialité à tout moment et sans préavis. La version actuelle publiée sur notre site Web s’applique.

Dénégation de responsabilité

Nos pages Internet contiennent des liens ou des contenus directs de tiers. Nous n’avons aucune influence sur le contenu ou le traitement des données par des tiers. Ceci est soumis à leurs déclarations de protection des données. Nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité pour le contenu ou le traitement des données de tiers.

Questions au délégué à la protection des données

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de la protection de la vie privée, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel ou communiquer avec l’organisme de protection de la vie privée dont la liste figure au début (ou en bas) de la présente déclaration de confidentialité.

Coordonnées des personnes-ressources

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des questions concernant la protection des données :

BEST 3 STAR HOTELS
Thurgauerstr. 54
8050 Zürich
Tel. 043 299 69 32
E-Mail: info@best3starhotels.ch

Droit applicable et for juridique

La présente politique de confidentialité et les contrats conclus sur la base de ou en relation avec la présente politique de confidentialité sont régis par le droit suisse, à moins que la loi d’un autre pays ne soit obligatoire. Le for juridique est le siège social de BEST 3 STAR HOTELS, sauf si un autre for juridique est obligatoire.

Zürich, 6.7.19

Bons cadeaux