Hotel

Hotel Taverna

Tafers

Hotel Restaurant Taverna in Tafers is an insider tip for excellent cuisine and a place to relax in the Freiburg area. Just 10 minutes from the centre of Freiburg, the restaurant triumphs with home-made, fresh, local food.

From pizza baked in our own wood-burning oven, to delicacies prepared at the Chef’s Table (including something for vegetarians and vegans, of course), the Taverna offers everything a gourmet desires. The attractive boutique hotel has 14 smartly appointed rooms (USB and all major international power outlets), all with premium box spring mattresses for optimal rest.

The Hotel Taverna is run by a young, dynamic team that welcomes guests from all regions and nations in English, German and French. Located on the idyllic Way of St. James, the establishment is just a stone’s throw from Schwarzsee. Those looking for an ideal seminar and conference venue in the centre of Switzerland (just 20 minutes away from Berne) are in the right place at the Hotel Restaurant Taverna.

 

The hotel and restaurant are open as follows:
Monday to Friday 7am- 11pm
Saturday, Sunday and public holidays 8am – 10pm

  • Rooms

  • City hotel

  • Central location

  • Own parking spaces

  • WLAN

  • Families welcome

  • Elevator

  • Dogs welcome

  • Restaurant

Contact

We are always at your service

Hotel Restaurant Taverna
Freiburgstrasse 2
1712 Tafers

T +41 (0)26 494 73 73

info@tavernatafers.ch
www.tavernatafers.ch

Rooms

Check our accomodations

Hotel Taverna, Tafers

Standard Room

18 m2
Equipped with a Queen-Size bed, Smart TV 32°, free WiFi, safe, rainshower and a hairdryer.

Deluxe Room

21 m2
Equipped with a King-Size bed or Twin beds, Smart TV 43°, free WiFi, safe, rainshower and a hairdryer.

Suite

28 m2
Equipped with a King-Size bed and an extra bed, Smart TV 43°, free WiFi, safe, rainshower and a hairdryer.

Reservation

Eat & Drink

Our Restaurants

Hotel Taverna, Tafers

Due to the current situation our restaurant is closed. But we offer Pizza to go 7 days a week! Every day from 11:30 – 13:30 & 17:30 – 20:00! Order your pizza on 026 494 73 73 or send us an e-mail with your order to info@tavernatafers.ch. We only accept card or twint payments, no cash. Please make sure to pre-order, thank you!

Pizzeria

In the middle of the restaurant Taverna there is a pizza wood stove. Pizzaiolo Gashi Dahim spoils you with the best pizza of the region and also with his own creations.

Hotel Restaurant Taverna

In our restaurant Taverna, we rely on home-made dishes and regional ingredients. Even the pizza from our wood-burning stove is “made in Fribourg”. For an exclusive dining experience, watch as our chef cooks your favourite dish right in front of you at our “Chef’s Table”.

 

The Chef

Jaco Redelinghuys

Meetings & Events

Meetings & events facilites

Hotel Taverna, Tafers

Our state-of-the-art seminar offerings provide everything you need for a successful corporate or family event: We can accommodate up to 40 people (including for an overnight stay on request), who can meet, dine or enjoy a leisure activity as the mood strikes. Our meeting room is equipped with a projector and flipchart.

Meeting room

65 m2
Beautiful, quiet meeting room with daylight. Only 30 km from Bern and 7 km from Fribourg.

Event Reservation

Get Vouchers

Hôtel

Hotel Taverna

Tafers

L’Hôtel Restaurant Taverna à Tafers est à la pointe de l’excellence en matière de cuisine et de loisirs dans la région de Fribourg. A seulement 10 minutes du centre-ville de Fribourg, le restaurant propose des plats maison avec des produits frais de la région.

De la pizza feu de bois aux délicieux plats chauds de notre « Chef’s Table » (répondant également aux préférences des végétariens et végétaliens), la Taverna offre tout ce que les gastronomes désirent. Le bel hôtel de charme dispose de 14 chambres élégantes meublées et très bien équipées: prises USB et toutes les connexions électriques internationales standards sont à votre disposition.

Les matelas à ressorts de haute qualité permettent également une récupération optimale. La Taverna est gérée par une équipe jeune et dynamique qui accueille des clients de toutes régions et nationalités en anglais, allemand et français.

L’hôtel est situé dans un cadre idyllique au centre de la Suisse, à seulement 20 minutes de Berne et à deux pas du Lac Noir, ce qui en fait un lieu de séminaires et de conférences idéal.

 

L’hôtel et le restaurant sont ouverts comme suit :
Du lundi au vendredi de 07h00 à 23h00
Samedi, dimanche et jours fériés 08h00 – 22h00

  • Chambres

  • Hôtel de ville

  • location centrale

  • parking privé

  • WLAN

  • familles bienvenues

  • Ascenseur

  • Chiens Admis

  • restaurant

Contact

Nous sommes toujours à votre service

Hotel Restaurant Taverna
Freiburgstrasse 2
1712 Tafers

T +41 (0)26 494 73 73

info@tavernatafers.ch
www.tavernatafers.ch

Chambres

Consultez nos chambres

Hotel Taverna, Tafers

Chambre individuelle Standard

18 m2
Equipé d'un lit queen, Smart TV 32°, WiFi (gratuit), coffre-fort, douche à effet pluie et sèche-cheveux.

Chambre double Deluxe

21 m2
Equipé d'un lit king size ou de deux lits simples, Smart TV 43°, WiFi (gratuit), coffre-fort, douche à effet pluie et sèche-cheveux.

Suite

28 m2
Equipé d'un grand lit et d'un lit supplémentaire, Smart TV 43°, WiFi (gratuit), coffre-fort, douche à effet pluie et sèche-cheveux.

Réservation

Téléphone +41 (0)26 494 73 73

Manger & boire

Nos restaurants

Hotel Taverna, Tafers

En raison de la situation actuelle, notre notre restaurant est fermé. Mais nous offrons des pizzas à emporter 7 jours sur 7 ! Tous les jours de 11h30 à 13h30 et de 17h30 à 20h00 ! Commandez votre pizza au 026 494 73 73 ou envoyez-nous un e-mail avec votre commande à info@tavernatafers.ch. Nous n’acceptons que les paiements par carte ou par jumelage, pas d’espèces. N’oubliez pas de commander à l’avance, merci !

 

Pizzeria

Au milieu du restaurant Taverna il y a un poêle à bois pour pizza. Pizzaiolo Gashi Dahim vous gâte avec la meilleure pizza de la région et aussi avec ses propres créations.

Hôtel Restaurant Taverna

Le restaurant de la Taverna ne propose que des plats faits maison avec des ingrédients régionaux. Même la pizza de notre poêle à bois est “made in Fribourg”. Pour une expérience culinaire exclusive, notre chef pourra vous concocter votre plat préféré à notre “Chef’s Table” juste devant vos yeux.

 

The Chef

Jaco Redelinghuys

Réunions & Événements

Facilités de réunions et d'événements

Hotel Taverna, Tafers

Notre offre ultramoderne de séminaires offre tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour un événement d’entreprise ou familial réussi. Nous pouvons accueillir jusqu’à 40 personnes (sur demande, même pour la nuit) pour une rencontre, un dîner ou simplement une journée de loisirs, selon vos désirs. Notre salle de réunion est équipée d’un projecteur et d’un whiteboard.

Salle de réunion

65 m2
Belle et tranquille salle de réunion avec lumière du jour. A seulement 30 km de Berne et 7 km de Fribourg.

Event Reservation

Téléphone +41 (0)26 494 73 73
Bons cadeaux