Hotel

Der Teufelhof Basel

Basel

At the Teufelhof guests go on an exploring tour through gastronomy as well as the world of theatre and art. On this tour theatregoers can be attracted by the cuisine and the visual art, gourmets can get curious about the art rooms and exhibitions whereas the admirer of the art can learn to appreciate the culinary art. The Teufelhof offers two restaurants, the gourmet restaurant Bel Etage and the restaurant Atelier. The sumptuous offer is completed with a «Bar&Kaffee» and a wine shop «falstaff», both are embedded in Basel’s historic city walls dated from the 11th and 13th centuries. In addition, the Teufelhof is a unique hotel with 33 rooms, each one with an inimitable character. These rooms are situated either in the historic building, the Art Hotel, or in the more modern part, the Gallery Hotel. The Art Hotel has nine rooms; all of them have been created as pieces of art to live in. In the Gallery Hotel with 24 rooms every year thematically changing exhibitions are taking place.

 

The Gallery and the Art Hotel  are open and bookable without restrictions. For room reservations please use this link. Instead of the breakfast buffet, we offer our guests an extensive à la carte breakfast – there are no restrictions regarding the offer.

On Monday, 11 May 2020 our restoration will also start again!

  • Rooms

  • Seminar hotel

  • City hotel

  • Seminar/conference rooms

  • Central location

  • WLAN

  • Families welcome

  • Bar

  • Restaurant

  • Terrace/garden restaurant

  • GaultMillau

  • Michelin

Contact

We are always at your service

Besitzer und Gastgeber: Raphael Wyniger

Der Teufelhof Basel
Leonhardsgraben 47-49
4051 Basel

T +41 (0) 61 261 10 10
F: +41 (0) 61 261 10 04

info@teufelhof.com
www.teufelhof.com

 

Rooms

Check our accomodations

Der Teufelhof Basel, Basel

Teufelhof Basel is a hotel with two different ideas. It is the Gallery Hotel on the one hand and the Art hotel on the other. The hotel offers every comfort and is classified by hotelleriesuisse as a Design & Lifestyle, Business and Unique Hotel with excellent cuisine. We offer our guests free and high-performance WLAN, breakfast buffet included in the room price, free coffee and free water in the room as well as other amenities.


Gallery Hotel

The rooms in the Gallery Hotel can be reached by stairs or lift. The entire building complex of the Gallery Hotel also serves as a stage for art exhibitions. Different exhibitions are displayed on a continuous basis; each for one year. The Teufelhof develops the concept and design of the exhibitions itself.


Art Hotel

The idea is that the guests live in a work of art, instead of just viewing art in their room in the usual way. With the exception of the suite, all rooms are furnished with two separate beds. Please note: Due to the preservation order, the rooms at the Art Hotel can only be reached by stairs.

Gallery Hotel - "Easy"

ca. 14 m2
The room is equipped with Grand lit (160 x 200cm) and has a separate bathroom with shower.

Gallery Hotel - "Style"

17 - 20 m2
With grandlite (160 x 200cm) or king size bed (180 x 200cm) and separate bathroom with shower.

Gallery Hotel - "Junior Suite"

35.5 - 38.5 m2
Two separate rooms with a living and sleeping area with King Size bed (180 x 200cm) - and separate bathroom with shower or bathtub.

Gallery Hotel - "Family room"

35.5 - 38.5 m2
Family room with two separate rooms, with a living area with sofa bed and a sleeping area with king size bed (180 x 200cm) and separate bathroom with shower or bath.

Art Hotel - Room 1

16 m2

Art Hotel - Room 2

23.5 m2
«Basel Office of the Association des Maîtres de Rien» from Dieter Maier
See more

Art Hotel - Room 3

23.5 m2
A courageously madcap installation by Mickry3 with the theme «A night with Mickry3», featuring a very realistic mock-up of their studio.
See more

Art Hotel - Room 4

16 m2

Art Hotel - Room 5

19 m2
Ruth Handschin: «Silene the carnation at the roadside»
See more

Art Hotel - Room 6

21 m2
Dominique Thommy-Kneschaurek: «The butterfly effect»
See more

Art Hotel - Room 7

13.5 m2
Hubertus Gojowczyk: «Hommage à Madame Wolf»
See more

Art Hotel - Room 8

24 m2

Art Hotel - Room 9

84,5 m2
Lea Achermann: «The canopy room»
See more

Reservation

Eat & Drink

Our Restaurants

Der Teufelhof Basel, Basel

On Monday, 11 May 2020 our restoration will start again!

Michael Baader as chef and Aschi Zahnd as second chef have been shaping the gastronomic offer at the Teufelhof together with their eighteen people-strong brigade for a quarter of a century. Both take responsibility for ensuring that the products used are impeccable and ethical. In addition, we produce everything in-house and do without finished products. In the Teufelhof we offer two different restaurants. In addition, a beautiful bar & coffee, a wine shop and numerous culinary events enrich our offer.

 

 

Bar & Kaffee Zum Teufelhof

The bar has received several awards and is considered one of the most exciting bars in Basel. The coffee offer also includes homemade cakes and desserts as well as a variety of different coffees. However, the focus is on the bar offer with a large wine list with 400 positions, as well as a large whisky offer.

Restaurant Bel Etage

The Bel Etage offers a seasonal, product-oriented and no-frills gourmet cuisine at the highest level. Chef Michael Baader has been responsible for the kitchen since the house opened in 1989. The award-winning restaurant with Michelin star offers a varied selection of a la carte dishes and various menus with exciting wine accompaniments. The right wine for each dish is offered by the glass or as a wine set combined with the menu. Our wine list comprises 450 positions, and when the weather is fine, the Bel Etage restaurant moves under the protective awning in the garden of the Galeriehotel.

Restaurant Atelier

The offer is a modern world cuisine based on Swiss and regional products. The focus is on craftsmanship, because everything is home-made under the direction of the second chef, Aschi Zahnd. The studio’s speciality is a “veal chop” from the Arlesheim butcher’s Jenzer. This dish is served with fried potatoes and a wild pepper jus. A classic that you don’t find very often in Basel. A further focus is placed on the wine. The Atelier wine list includes around 400 items. The focus is on European wines.

The Chef

Michael Baader

Meetings & Events

Meetings & events facilites

Der Teufelhof Basel, Basel

The Teufelhof Basel offers a wide variety of rooms for events in its historic premises. These combine the beautiful atmosphere, the best designer furniture and the most modern technical infrastructure.

Seminars
The Teufelhof has also become known as an insider tip for seminars, meetings and conferences: be it in the bright hall Shine & Dine for up to 70, in the newly renovated theatre for up to 100 participants or in one of the rooms in the Kunsthotel for 2 to 25 people. 
Of course, combinations of meetings, theatre visits and/or company dinners are also possible. Thanks to our versatile kitchen offer and the possibility of staying overnight in a room marked by art, every occasion becomes a varied experience.

Banquets
Whether business, birthday, wedding, confirmation or other food:

 Our kitchen team guarantees the processing of the freshest products. In addition to quality, creativity is our top priority.

Apéro
Our historically remarkable premises are predestined for beautiful occasions and aperitifs of every imaginable kind. Be it in the bar or in the archaeological cellar.

Weddings
We are your personal event planner – rely on us and enjoy an exchange of diverse arrangements and countless creative ideas in a personal conversation.

Supporting programmes
We’ll entertain you. Whether mixing cocktails, wine tasting, baking or painting courses, we know what we are doing and will organise an unforgettable evening for you. Be it for a team building, a wedding-eve evening or simply for a thematic further education.

Brewery

Our handcrafted beers are produced in the city wall brewery. Here, aperitifs, lectures and tastings of all kinds can be held on a smaller scale. We also offer all-day brewing. . .

Archaeological cellar

68 m2
Inside the Teufelhof there is a unique treasure hidden in the archaeological cellar. In this historic ambience, you can enjoy apéritifs and tastings for up to 120 people or meals. . .

Opus

48 m2
Embedded in the depths of the historic part of the Teufelhof building, the newly constructed "Opus" room offers space for a variety of events. Block table max. 30 people, rows. . .

Salons in the Art Hotel

15 - 30 m2
In the Kunsthotel there are four rooms that merge into each other. These can be used together (up to 80 pers.) or individually (up to 28 pers.).

Shine & Dine

60 m2
The bright room with lots of daylight and discreet art is ideal for all kinds of seminars, conferences or meetings.

Theatre

73 inklusive Bühne m2
The theatre with its 110 seats is ideal for larger events and lectures.

Event Reservation

Get Vouchers

Hôtel

Der Teufelhof Basel

Bâle

Au Teufelhof les clients vont sur un voyage de découverte la gastronomie et le monde du théâtre et de l’art. Sur ce voyage le spectateur de théâtre remarque la cuisine et les beaux-arts, les gourmets se intriguer par les chambres d’art et les expositions de beaux-arts et admirateurs d’art apprendrant à apprécier l’art culinaire. En plus, le Teufelhof offre le restaurant gourmet Bel Etage et le restaurant Atelier. L’image de l’offre somptueux est complété par un «Bar&Kaffee» et par la boutique de vins «falstaff», les deux sont entre les murs historiques de la ville de Bâle du 11eme et 13eme siècle. Le Teufelhof est un hôtel de 33 chambres, chaque chambre a un caractère particulier. Ces chambres se trouvent soit dans le bâtiment historique, l’Hôtel d’Art, soit dans la partie moderne, l’Hôtel de Galerie. L’Hôtel de l’Art a neuf chambres qui sont toutes comme des œuvres d’art habitables. L’ensemble du bâtiment de l’Hôtel de Galerie sert d’ailleure de lieu d’exposition artistique.

  • Chambres

  • Hôtel séminaire

  • Hôtel de ville

  • salles de séminares / conférences

  • location centrale

  • WLAN

  • familles bienvenues

  • Bar

  • restaurant

  • terrasse/restaurant de jardin

  • GaultMillau

  • Michelin

Contact

Nous sommes toujours à votre service

Propriétaire et hôte: Raphael Wyniger

Der Teufelhof Basel
Leonhardsgraben 47-49
4051 Basel

T +41 (0) 61 261 10 10
F: +41 (0) 61 261 10 04

info@teufelhof.com
www.teufelhof.com

 

Chambres

Consultez nos chambres

Der Teufelhof Basel, Bâle

Le Teufelhof de Bâle est un hôtel axé sur deux concepts différents. D’un côté, l’Hôtel de Galerie, et de l’autre l’Hôtel de l’Art.  Notre hôtel tous conforts est officiellement classé comme hôtel Design & Lifestyle, Business et Unique avec une cuisine exceptionnelle par l’association des hôteliers de Suisse. Nous proposons à nos clients un accès Wifi rapide et gratuit, et le prix de nos chambres comprend un buffet petit-déjeuner, du café gratuit et de l’eau minérale gratuite dans les chambres ainsi que d’autres agréments.


L’Hôtel de Galerie

Les chambres de l’Hôtel de Galerie sont accessibles par escalier ou ascenseur. L’ensemble du complexe immobilier de l’Hôtel de Galerie sert également d’espace d’exposition pour l’art. Différentes expositions sont présentées encore et encore, chacune pendant un an. Les expositions sont conçues et conçues par le Teufelhof lui-même.


L’Hôtel de l’Art

L’idée est que les invités vivent dans l’art et pas seulement, comme d’habitude, l’art peut être vu dans les salles, qui sont conçues par des artistes à intervalles irréguliers. A l’exception de la suite, toutes les chambres sont meublées avec deux lits séparés. Remarque : En raison de l’ordre de conservation, les chambres de l’hôtel d’art ne sont accessibles que par un escalier.

Galerie Hôtel - "Easy"

ca. 14 m2
La chambre est équipée d'un grand lit (160 x 200 cm) et dispose d'une salle de bain séparée avec douche.

Galerie Hôtel - "Style"

17 - 20 m2
Avec Grandlit (160 x 200cm) ou lit king size (180 x 200cm) et salle de bain séparée avec douche.

Galerie Hôtel - "Junior Suite"

35.5 - 38.5 m2
Deux chambres séparées avec un salon et une chambre à coucher avec un lit King Size (180 x 200cm) - et une salle de bain séparée avec douche ou baignoire.

Galerie Hôtel - "Chambre familiale"

35.5 - 38.5 m2
Chambre familiale avec deux chambres séparées, avec un coin salon avec canapé-lit et un coin chambre à coucher avec un grand lit (180 x 200 cm) et une salle de bain séparée avec douche ou bain.

Hôtel de l'Art - Chambre 1

16 m2

Hôtel de l'Art - Chambre 2

23.5 m2
«Association des maîtres de Rien - succursale de Bâlel» de Dieter Meier
Voir plus

Hôtel de l'Art - Chambre 3

23.5 m2
Une réalisation féroce et courageuse de Michry3 au sujet «une nuit avec Mickry 3» et de la reproduction très réaliste de leur atelier.
Voir plus

Hôtel de l'Art - Chambre 4

16 m2

Hôtel de l'Art - Chambre 5

19 m2

Hôtel de l'Art - Chambre 6

21 m2
Dominique Thommy-Kneschaurek: «dynamic non linéaire»
Voir plus

Hôtel de l'Art - Chambre 7

13.5 m2
Hubertus Gojowczyk: «Hommage à Madame Wolf»
Voir plus

Hôtel de l'Art - Chambre 8

24 m2

Hôtel de l'Art - Chambre 9

84.5 m2

Réservation

Téléphone +41 (0) 61 261 10 10

Manger & boire

Nos restaurants

Der Teufelhof Basel, Bâle

Michael Baader en tant que chef cuisinier et Aschi Zahnd en tant que second chef ont façonné depuis un quart de siècle l’offre gastronomique du Teufelhof avec leur brigade de dix-huit personnes. Les deux prennent la responsabilité de s’assurer que les produits utilisés sont impeccables et éthiques. De plus, nous produisons tout en interne et nous nous passons de produits finis. Au Teufelhof, nous vous proposons deux restaurants différents. De plus, un beau bar & café, une boutique de vin et de nombreux événements culinaires enrichissent notre offre.

Restaurant Atelier

L’offre est une cuisine du monde moderne basée sur des produits suisses et régionaux. L’accent est mis sur l’artisanat, car tout est fait maison sous la direction du deuxième chef, Aschi Zahnd. La spécialité de l’atelier est une côte de veau de la boucherie Jenzer d’Arlesheim. Ce plat est servi avec des pommes de terre sautées et un jus de poivre sauvage. Un classique que l’on ne trouve pas souvent à Bâle. L’accent est mis sur le vin. La carte des vins de l’Atelier comprend environ 400 références. L’accent est mis sur les vins européens.

Restaurant Bel Etage

Le Bel Etage propose une cuisine gastronomique de saison, orientée produits et sans fioritures au plus haut niveau. Le chef Michael Baader est responsable de la cuisine depuis l’ouverture de la maison en 1989. Le restaurant primé avec étoile Michelin offre un choix varié de plats à la carte et de menus variés avec des accompagnements de vins passionnants, le vin qui convient à chaque plat est offert au verre ou sous la forme d’un ensemble de vins combiné au menu. Notre carte des vins comprend 450 positions, et quand il fait beau, le restaurant Bel Etage se déplace sous l’auvent de protection dans le jardin de l’Hôtel Galerie.

Bar & Kaffee Zum Teufelhof

Le bar a reçu plusieurs prix et est considéré comme l’un des bars les plus intéressants de Bâle. L’offre de café comprend également des gâteaux et des desserts faits maison ainsi qu’une variété de cafés différents. Cependant, l’accent est mis sur l’offre bar avec une large carte des vins de 400 places, ainsi qu’une large offre de whisky.

The Chef

Michael Baader

Réunions & Événements

Facilités de réunions et d'événements

Der Teufelhof Basel, Bâle

Le Teufelhof Basel offre une grande variété de salles pour des événements dans ses locaux historiques. Celles-ci allient la beauté de l’ambiance, les meilleurs meubles design et l’infrastructure technique la plus moderne.

Séminaires
Le Teufelhof est également connu comme un lieu privilégié pour les séminaires, réunions et conférences : que ce soit dans la salle lumineuse Shine & Dine jusqu’à 70 personnes, dans le théâtre récemment rénové jusqu’à 100 participants ou dans l’une des chambres du Kunsthotel pour 2 à 25 personnes. 
Bien entendu, des combinaisons de réunions, de visites au théâtre et/ou de dîners d’entreprise sont également possibles. Grâce à notre offre de cuisine polyvalente et à la possibilité de passer la nuit dans une chambre marquée par l’art, chaque occasion devient une expérience variée.

Banquets
Que ce soit pour affaires, anniversaire, mariage, confirmation ou autre nourriture :

 Notre équipe de cuisiniers garantit le traitement des produits les plus frais. Outre la qualité, la créativité est notre priorité.

Apéro
Nos locaux historiquement remarquables sont prédestinés aux belles occasions et aux apéritifs de toutes sortes. Que ce soit au bar ou à la cave archéologique.

Mariages
Nous sommes votre planificateur d’événements personnel – faites-nous confiance et profitez d’un échange d’arrangements divers et d’innombrables idées créatives dans un entretien personnel.

Programmes d’appui
Nous allons vous divertir. Qu’il s’agisse de cocktails, de dégustations de vins, de cours de boulangerie ou de peinture, nous savons ce que nous faisons et nous organiserons pour vous une soirée inoubliable. Que ce soit pour un team building, un enterrement de vie de garçon ou simplement pour une formation thématique.

Bar & Café Zum Teufel

Situés dans deux des salles historiques avec des chandeliers et des tables de marbre. Le bar a plusieurs fois été primé et compte parmi les bars les plus palpitants de Bâle.. . .

Brasserie

Nos bières artisanales sont produites dans la brasserie murale de la ville. Des apéritifs, des conférences et des dégustations de toutes sortes peuvent y être organisés à. . .

Cave archéologique

68 m2
A l'intérieur du Teufelhof se trouve un trésor unique caché dans la cave archéologique. Dans cette ambiance historique, vous pouvez prendre un apéritif ou une dégustation. . .

Opus

48 m2
La nouvelle salle "Opus", située au cœur de la partie historique du bâtiment Teufelhof, offre de l'espace pour de nombreuses manifestations. Table de bloc max. 30 personnes,. . .

Salles dans le Kunsthotel

15 - 30 m2
Dans le Kunsthotel il y a quatre chambres qui se fondent l'une dans l'autre. Ceux-ci peuvent être utilisés ensemble (jusqu'à 80 pers.) ou individuellement (jusqu'à 28 pers.).

Salle Shine & Dine

60 m2
La salle lumineuse avec beaucoup de lumière du jour et d'art discret est idéale pour toutes sortes de séminaires, conférences ou réunions.

Théâtre

73 inklusive Bühne m2
Avec ses 110 places assises, le théâtre est idéal pour les grands événements et les conférences.

Event Reservation

Téléphone +41 (0)61 261 10 10

Offres spéciales

Offres que nous proposons actuellement

Une offre gastromonique spéciale

, Bâle

Détails
Bons cadeaux